contact FILVETREP

QUESTIONS & INQUIRIES

© 2019 Filipino Veterans Recognition and Education Project

calendar of events

2018

 

* Highlighted  areas indicate a holiday or special day of commemoration

 

April 2018 Events

April 5, 2018
Region 2: Washington, D.C
"Day of Valor", Philippine Embassy

Contacts: Luisa Antonio, Email: <luisa.antonio@vetsequitycenter.org>

                Cecilia Gaerlan Email: <cecilia@bataanlegacy.org>
Tel No: (510) 520-8540

April 7, 2018, 9:00 AM (PST)
Region 9: San Francisco, CA.
Presidio Officers Club. 50 Moraga Avenue, San Francisco CA.

Contacts: Luisa Antonio, Email: <luisa.antonio@vetsequitycenter.org>

                Cecilia Gaerlan Email: <cecilia@bataanlegacy.org>
Tel No: (510) 520-8540

April 9, 2018, Day of Valor (Bataan Day)
Manila, Philippines
SND & PVAO

Contacts: PVAO VRMD, Email: <vrmd_pvao@yahoo.com>
                Commo Elson, Email: <eaguilar@phveterans.org>
                Alfred Cabalsi, Email: <cabalsias@yahoo.com>

                Gia Ibarra, Email: <gia.ibarra21@gmail.com>

                Sonny Busa, Email: <sonnybusa@yahoo.com>

April 14, 2018, Saturday, 1:00-3:00 PM

Region 8: Olympia, WA. Capitol Rotunda.
Proclamation-Governor Jay Inslee.
"Honoring Veteran's and  Descendants"

Contacts: Region 8 Deputy Director, Zenaida Crisostomo Slemp - 253-921-5788, Email: <zencs@comcast.net>
                 Region 8 Deputy Director, Thelma R. Sevilla, 206-387-8284, Email: <tsevilla46@msn.com>

April 15, 2018, Sunday, 1:00-3:00 PM

Region 8: Renton Washington. Renton Pavilion Event Center

Contact: Region 8 Director General Oscar Hilman (Ret) 253-468-4314, Email: <oscarhilman1@gmail.com>

April 28, 2018, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM (CST)

Region 6- Colorado

The Filipino American Community of Colorado Cultural Center

1900 Harlan Street, Edgewater, CO.
Contact: Mike Simbre <mdsimbre@msn.com>

May 2018 Events

May 6, 2018, Sunday, 3:00 - 1:00 PM

Region 11: Honolulu, HI
FilCom Center

Contacts: Ben Acohido, Region Chair: Anita Email: <loandoa001@hawaii.rr.com>
                 Luella Costales Email: <lueall_costales@yahoo.com>, <ashaw@abelinamadridlaw.com>
                 Amy Agbayani Email: <amy_agbayani@yahoo.com>

May 17, 2018, Thursday, 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM (Proposed)

Region 7: San Antonio, TX
All Club, Dyess AFB

In Conjunction with the Asian-Pacific American Heritage Month, offer a bronze replica of the
Congressional Gold Medal (CGM) to Lt Col William Dyess for display at the 7BW headquarters
to memorialize Lt Col Dyess' heroic contributions in the Philippine's theater of war.
Contact: Regional Deputy Director Nonie Cabana Tel No: 808-277-3033 Email: <nonie.cabana@yahoo.com>

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon